subjectguide header

Economics

Welcome to Economics Subject Support Guide
This guide is helpful in understanding the key resources and services in the subjecte of ECONOMICS available in the library. 
Location of Economic Books in Library
The Economics related books have been stacked under following Class Numbers
330           Economics
331           Labor economics
332           Financial economics
333           Economics of land & energy
334           Cooperatives
335           Socialism & related systems
336           Public finance
337           International economics
338           Production
339           Macroeconomics & related topics
Some Books May be also found in Economics under class number
380           Commerce, communications & transportation
381           Commerce
382           International commerce

To Search Library Catalogue for Available books, please visit http://opac.cus.ac.in/ 

































 
Understanding Call Number 

New Additions
Basic Econometrics
 Author: Damodar Gujrati
ISBN: 0071333452







 
Basic Econometrics
Borrow from Library
Public finance in Theory and Practice
 Author: Musgrave, R.A.
ISBN: 9780070596931
Ed: 5th 
Class No: 336 MUS/P






 
Public finance in Theory and Practice
Borrow from Library
Welcome to Economics Journals
  • Emerald Insight
    Emerald Publishing Limited is a scholarly publisher of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business & economics, education, library studies, health care, and engineering.
  • Taylor & Francis (T&F)
    Taylor & Francis (T&F) - Access to Forty Journals
  • EBSCOHost Business Premier
    The industry's most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
    Note: To know more about how to access EBSCOHost Database, visit http://subjectguide.cus.ac.in/subjects/guide.php?subject=EBS
Pre-Print Archives
Important Databases in Economics
  • China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI)
    CNKI is a key national research and information publishing institution in China, led by Tsinghua University, and supported by PRC Ministry of Education, PRC Ministry of Science, Propaganda Department of the Communist Party of China and PRC General Administration of Press and Publication.
  • CMIE Economic Outlook
    Economic Outlook provides CMIE's view on the Indian economy. It interprets new data releases and provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, BOP and a host of sectoral indicators. Time series of over half a million indicators are provided for multiple frequencies and in the form of several derivations
  • CMIE Proweiss dx
    Prowess is a database of the financial performance of companies. Annual Reports of companies, stock exchanges and regulators are the principal sources of the data. Prowessdx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia. Prowessdx facilitates easy downloading of the data in simple text format. The database covers the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. In the case of listed companies it includes cash flow statement, quarterly financial statements, share prices, corporate action and daily total returns. Financial statements based on consolidated and standalone basis are available. Financial statements are standardised. The database does not suffer from any deliberate survival bias. Prowessdx delivers data for over 40,000 Indian companies. This includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990.
  • Emerald Insight
    Emerald Publishing Limited is a scholarly publisher of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business & economics, education, library studies, health care, and engineering.
  • IndiaStat
    Indiastat.com is a cluster of 51 sites including India-specific, Sector specific and State specific sites rendering its dedicated services to the research fraternity from academic, professional and corporate world with authentic and comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and its states on more than 35 variables. 
    Note: The Access is Available through ID and Password. Please Contact Library to get the login Credentials
  • Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID)
    The Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID) is online Databases are now being widely available to the public. People from all sectors and of all parts of the country and aboard will have easy access to knowledge in field of their interest to their needs. ISID On-line Index to Indian Social Science Journals offers a unique facility to retrieve the desired information through keyword search to the users. The coverage has since been improved by not only keeping the index updated, but also by adding a number of new social science journals. Presently, the On-Line Database Index covers 252 Indian social science journals covering the disciplines of economics, political science, public administration, sociology, social anthropology, business management, finance, geography, social work, health and education, etc.
  • Web of Science
    Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. The Central Library have access to Web of Science and can be accessed directly by visiting URL: https://apps.webofknowledge.com/
    Note: Use Web of Science LibGuide Support Page for Further Assistance.
Free Economic Databases and Resources
  • CitEc : Citations in Economics
    Citations in Economics provides citation analysis for documents distributed on the RePEc digital library. For each document made available in electronic format we automatically extract and parse its list of references. In this way we know which documents have been cited, how many times and what the citing documents are.
  • EconPapers
    EconPapers is run by Sune Karlsson on hardware provided by the Örebro University Business School. EconPapers use the RePEc bibliographic and author data, providing access to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require that you or your organization subscribe to the service providing the full text file.
  • IDEAS
    IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 3,600,000 items of research, including over 3,200,000 that can be downloaded in full text.
  • RePEc
    RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 102 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components, all maintained by volunteers. The collected data are then used in various services that serve the collected metadata to users or enhance it.
Important e-Books Added into the Library Collection
The Process of Economic Development
Author             :           James Cypher
Edition             :           4th Edition
Year                 :           2014
DOI                  :             https://doi.org/10.4324/9780203080580
Pages               :           736
eBook ISBN      :           9780203080580




 
The Process of Economic Development
Rethinking Economics: An Introduction to Pluralist Economics
Edited By         :           Liliann Fischer et al.
Edition             :           1st Edition
Year                 :           2017
DOI                  :            https://doi.org/10.4324/9781315407265
Pages               :           156
eBook ISBN      :           9781315407265





 
Rethinking Economics: An Introduction to Pluralist Economics
International Economic Development
Editors             :           Tony Fu-Lai Yu et al.
Edition             :           1st Edition
Year                 :           2014
DOI                  :            https://doi.org/10.4324/9781315817491
Pages               :           256
eBook ISBN      :           9781315817491




 
International Economic Development
Determining the Economic Value of Water
Authors            :           Robert A. Young, John B. Loomis
Edition             :           2nd Edition
Year                 :           2014
DOI                  :            https://doi.org/10.4324/9780203784112
Pages               :           358
eBook ISBN      :           9780203784112






 
Determining the Economic Value of Water
Social Capital and Economics
Editors             :           Asimina Christoforou, John Davis
Edition             :           1st Edition
Year                 :           2014
DOI                  :            https://doi.org/10.4324/9780203505014
Pages               :           290
eBook ISBN      :           9780203505014





 
Social Capital and Economics
Economic Methodology
Author             :           Harro Maas
Edition             :           1st Edition
Year                 :           2014
DOI                  :            https://doi.org/10.4324/9780203797679
Pages               :           202
eBook ISBN      :           9780203797679




 
Economic Methodology