Education Subject Support

This guide is a user-friendly subject specific tool where you can find the Library services, books and databases for research projects in one place in the subject of Education.

 

The library catalogue has huge range of books availabile in the library. Through this catalogue, you can find availability of the books in the library, check status, and if any book not available, you can order it through your personalized user interface.
The Online Catalogue is available at: http://opac.cus.ac.in/ 




















 

The Books in Education subject are stacked at the following Dewey Class Number on the Book racks

370           Education
371           Schools & their activities; special education
372           Elementary education
373           Secondary education
374           Adult education
375           Curricula
378           Higher education
379           Public policy issues in education

To search these books in Library Catalogue, please visit http://opac.cus.ac.in/ 

• Use author, title or subject as search parameter
• from the search result, note down the class number
• visit the shelves and locate books

If you face any difficulty, feel free for staff assistance

• EBSCO Education Research Complete
  Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Providing hundreds of full-text education journals, it covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, plus multilingual education, health education and testing.
  Note: Education Research Complete is a part of EBSCOHost Database. Login to https://search.ebscohost.com/ and Choose Database "Education Research Complete"
• EBSCOHost Business Premier
  The industry's most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
  Note: To know more about how to access EBSCOHost Database, visit http://subjectguide.cus.ac.in/subjects/guide.php?subject=EBS
• Education Resources Information Center
  The Education Resources Information Center is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
• JSTOR
  Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology. Includes 19th-Century British Pamphlets. Some back to late 1800s. Central Library have subscription to JSTOR and can be accessed on IP ranges of the University.
  Note: Learn More About JSTOR : https://www.jstor.org/
• PsycINFO
  Scholarly articles in psychology, plus medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, social science, business, & organizational behavior. Central Library has subscription to the PsychARTICLE database which covers many subject areas.
• Web of Science
  Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. The Central Library have access to Web of Science and can be accessed directly by visiting URL: https://apps.webofknowledge.com/
  Note: Use Web of Science LibGuide Support Page for Further Assistance.