Web of Science

Web of Science - a product of Thomson Reuters -  provides tools for searching, tracking, measuring and collaborating in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It provides access to source documents along with references cited by these source documents.
 

The Web of Science contains scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities plus proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Features include: 

• Cited reference searching and Author Finder
• Citation Mapping
• A graphic Citation Report
• Analyze Tool to identify trends and patterns

 It contains the following citation indexes which make up the Web of Science Core Collection: 

• Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) -- 1989-present. SCI covers journals in clinical medicine, preclinical sciences, physics, chemistry, and other sciences
• Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) -- 1989-present. SSCI covers nursing, allied health fields, education, psychology, and other social sciences.
• Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) -- 1989-present

BIOSIS Citation Index (1989-present)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more, with content from journals, meetings, patents, and books.

BIOSIS Previews (1989-present)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Content from journals, meetings, patents, and books. 

MEDLINE (1989-present)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine life sciences database addressing biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science.  

Journal Citation Reports
The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides impact factor and Eigenfactor data for journals indexed by the databases included in Web of Science.