The guide provides the information about books, journals, database and important resources in the subject of Peace and Conflict Management Studies.
Books in Peace and Conflict Management
The books in the area of Peace and Conflict Management is scattered in the multidisciplinery subjects. The library has aquired large collection of books suitable for the different program of the department. These books can be found on book selves under following class numbers:
302 Social Interaction
303 Social Processes
305 Social Groups
306 Culture & Institutions
307 Communities
325 International Migration & Colonization
327 International relations
350 Public administration & Military Science
To search these books o
Books in Peace and Conflict Management
The books in the area of Peace and Conflict Management is scattered in the multidisciplinery subjects. The library has aquired large collection of books suitable for the different program of the department. These books can be found on book selves under following class numbers:
302 Social Interaction
303 Social Processes
305 Social Groups
306 Culture & Institutions
307 Communities
325 International Migration & Colonization
327 International relations
350 Public administration & Military Science
To search these books o
Web of Science A collection of citation databases and citation analysis tools covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. The database is having an indexing of about 12000+ high quality journals which provides Impact Factor, Citation, h-Index etc essentially required for measuring impact.
How to Access Web of Science at Sikkim University Click Here
Reference Sources include encyclopedias, dictionaries, annuals and many others that are not meant to be read "cover to cover" but consulted for quick and factual information.
Library has acquired a good collection of Reference Sources which can be useful for Peace and Conflict Studies courses.
Some of the Key Encylopedias Available in the Library given below.
Library has acquired a good collection of Reference Sources which can be useful for Peace and Conflict Studies courses.
Some of the Key Encylopedias Available in the Library given below.
Encyclopedia of Religion (A set of 15 Vols)
Contents:nv. 1. Aaron -- Attention -- v. 2. Attributes of God -- Butler, Joseph -- v. 3. Cabasilas, Nicholas -- Cyrus II -- v. 4. Dacian rides -- Esther -- v. 5. Eternity -- God -- v. 6. Goddess worship -- Iconoclasm -- v. 7. Iconography -- Justin martyr -- v. 8. Ka'bah -- Marx, Karl -- v. 9. Mary -- Ndembu religion -- v. 10. Necromancy -- Pindar -- v. 11. Pius IX -- Rivers -- v. 12. Rnying ma pa school -- Soul -- v. 13. South American Indian religions -- Transcendence and immanence -- v. 14. Transcendental meditation -- Zwingli, Huldrych -- v. 15. Index.
Encyclopaedia of Gandhian Thought (Set of 10 Vols.)
Auhor: A. Chaturvedi; R.K. Pruthi; Publisher: Commonwealth Publisher; Language : English; ISBN-13 : 978-8131101773
