subjectguide header

Mathematics

Mathematics Subject Support Services
Databases
  • CMIE Economic Outlook
    Economic Outlook provides CMIE's view on the Indian economy. It interprets new data releases and provides forecasts on growth, inflation, fiscal balance, BOP and a host of sectoral indicators. Time series of over half a million indicators are provided for multiple frequencies and in the form of several derivations
  • CMIE Proweiss dx
    Prowess is a database of the financial performance of companies. Annual Reports of companies, stock exchanges and regulators are the principal sources of the data. Prowessdx is a delivery of the Prowess database that is specially designed for academia. Prowessdx facilitates easy downloading of the data in simple text format. The database covers the profit and loss statement, balance sheet and ratios based on these. In the case of listed companies it includes cash flow statement, quarterly financial statements, share prices, corporate action and daily total returns. Financial statements based on consolidated and standalone basis are available. Financial statements are standardised. The database does not suffer from any deliberate survival bias. Prowessdx delivers data for over 40,000 Indian companies. This includes listed companies, unlisted public companies and private companies of all sizes and ownership groups. It contains time-series data since 1990.
  • EBSCOHost Business Premier
    The industry's most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines.
    Note: To know more about how to access EBSCOHost Database, visit http://subjectguide.cus.ac.in/subjects/guide.php?subject=EBS
  • IndiaStat
    Indiastat.com is a cluster of 51 sites including India-specific, Sector specific and State specific sites rendering its dedicated services to the research fraternity from academic, professional and corporate world with authentic and comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and its states on more than 35 variables. 
    Note: The Access is Available through ID and Password. Please Contact Library to get the login Credentials
  • MathSciNet
  • Web of Science
    Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. The Central Library have access to Web of Science and can be accessed directly by visiting URL: https://apps.webofknowledge.com/
    Note: Use Web of Science LibGuide Support Page for Further Assistance.
e-Journals
  • Oxford University Press (OUP)
    Oxford University Press (OUP) - Access to 22 Journals
  • ScienceDirect (Elsevier Science) Journals
    ScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over most of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. More than 2,500 journals are available on ScienceDirect. Central Library has access to 434 journals in biological science. 
  • Springer Journals
    Central Library Subscribed 343 e-journals from Springer and these journals can be accessed from the URL https://link.springer.com. It covers all the disciplenes. 
  • Taylor & Francis (T&F)
    Taylor & Francis (T&F) - Access to Forty Journals
Other Important e-Journal List
For scholarly articles, see the following databases.
 
arXiv.org
Open access to research papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Consists of electronic preprints (known as e-prints) approved for publication after moderation.
 
Project Euclid
Project Euclid is a not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. It is jointly managed by Cornell University Library and Duke University Press.
 
JSTOR (Mathematics)
JSTOR's Mathematics & Statistics Collections unites 319 books and journal titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences from existing JSTOR collections. Journals in these collections overlap with the Arts & Sciences I and II collections, as well as with the Business and General Science collections.
 
Electronic Library of Mathematics
A comprehensive list of freely available Mathematics Journals
 
ZB Math Open
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe. The editorial work is done by the Berlin office of FIZ Karlsruhe, which as a member of the Leibniz Association is a non-profit company and a recognized organisation serving the public interest. Since January 2021, zbMATH Open has been available as an open access database.
NUMDAM
The NUMDAM web site (Numérisation de documents anciens mathématiques) offers an open access to the metadata and articles published in mathematical journals.
Select a Guide

By Subject

By Topic

By Course

Professional Associations in Mathematics
AMS
The American Mathematical Society: furthers the interests of mathematical research, scholarship and education, through publications, meetings, advocacy and other programs.

AMTE
Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators: devoted to the improvement of mathematics teacher education

MAA
The Mathematical Association of America: focuses on mathematics accessible at the undergraduate level.

NAM
National Association of Mathematicians: promoting excellence in the mathematical sciences and the mathematical development of all underrepresented minorities.

NCTM
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics: supports and advocates for the highest-quality mathematics teaching and learning for each and every student.

SIAM
The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics: Applied math, in partnership with computational science, is essential in solving many real-world problems.