Chemistry

Contains resources to support research in chemistry, chemical engineering, business and regulatory resources, and tools for managing information.

The Chemistry Books have been classified under the Class Number

540          Chemistry
541          Physical Chemistry
542          Techniques, procedures, apparatus, equipment, materials
543          Analytical Chemistry
546          Inorganic chemistry
547          Organic chemistry
548          Crystallography
549          Mineralogy

To search Chemistry and related subjects book in Library Catalogue, visit Catalogue Page of the Library

 

• SciFinder
  SciFinder, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. It's a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines.
  Note: How to Access SciFinder Click Here
• Web of Science
  Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. The Central Library have access to Web of Science and can be accessed directly by visiting URL: https://apps.webofknowledge.com/
  Note: Use Web of Science LibGuide Support Page for Further Assistance.

Following are the patent database which helps in searching filed and granted patents across the India and Worldwide.
 

• USPTO Patent and Fulltext Image Database (PatFT)
• Australian Patent (AusPAT)

"Preprint" refers to a paper submitted to a journal but not yet accepted or published.

Some of the popuplar Pre-Print Servers which also covers Chemistry related pre-prin article can be found at:

• ChemRxiv is full text of article in chemical science areas available in open access.

A cooperative venture of ACS, RSC, and GDCh, launched in 2017. All ChemRxiv preprints are indexed in SciFinder.

• ChemRN is preprint repository of full text of article available in open access

ChemRN is a Part of the Elsevier/SSRN repository system.

• arXiv.org is preprint repository of full text of article available in open access mode

It Covers the fields of physics and related disciplines, mathematics, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.

• bioRxiv is full text of article available in open access form.

It covers the subject area of the biosciences.

• medRxiv is full text of article available open access form. It covers the archive of the health sciences launched in 2019.