This guide is intended for students and researchers studying Computer Science at the Sikkim University, although students and researchers from any field may find it useful.
Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Computer Science, including Print Books, ebooks, Open Access Resources etc subscribed by the Library.
All the Computer Science Books can be found stacked in the following Class Numbers:
004 Computer Science
005 Computer Programming
006 Special Computer Methods
To search the availability of Computer Science Books in Library Catalogue, please visit the http://opac.cus.ac.in/
Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for Computer Science, including Print Books, ebooks, Open Access Resources etc subscribed by the Library.
All the Computer Science Books can be found stacked in the following Class Numbers:
004 Computer Science
005 Computer Programming
006 Special Computer Methods
To search the availability of Computer Science Books in Library Catalogue, please visit the http://opac.cus.ac.in/
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. It has a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature is a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. It has a richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities. Browse ACM Digital Library at https://dl.acm.org/browse/
Note: The ACM Digital Library is Not Subscribed by Library, However, it has rich source of Information for browsing at https://dl.acm.org/browse/ - IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Browse IEEE Journals at https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/home.jsp
Note: ?IEEE Xplore Digital Library is not Subscribed by Library. However, it has rich source of information for Computer Science and other Engineering Disciplnes. - JSTOR
Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology. Includes 19th-Century British Pamphlets. Some back to late 1800s. Central Library have subscription to JSTOR and can be accessed on IP ranges of the University.
Note: Learn More About JSTOR : https://www.jstor.org/ - ScienceDirect (Elsevier Science) Journals
ScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over most of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. More than 2,500 journals are available on ScienceDirect. Central Library has access to 434 journals in biological science. - Springer Journals
Central Library Subscribed 343 e-journals from Springer and these journals can be accessed from the URL https://link.springer.com. It covers all the disciplenes. - Taylor & Francis (T&F)
Taylor & Francis (T&F) - Access to Forty Journals
- ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. It has a collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature is a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. It has a richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities. Browse ACM Digital Library at https://dl.acm.org/browse/
Note: The ACM Digital Library is Not Subscribed by Library, However, it has rich source of Information for browsing at https://dl.acm.org/browse/ - IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Browse IEEE Journals at https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplore/home.jsp
Note: ?IEEE Xplore Digital Library is not Subscribed by Library. However, it has rich source of information for Computer Science and other Engineering Disciplnes. - JGate Plus (JCCC)
J-Gate is an electronic gateway to global e-journal literature. Launched in 2001 by Informatics India Limited, J-Gate provides seamless access to millions of journal articles available online offered by 12,756 Publishers. It presently has a massive database of journal literature, indexed from 59,312 e-journals with links to full text at publisher sites. J-Gate also plans to support online subscription to journals, electronic document delivery, archiving and other related services. - Web of Science
Web of Science (previously known as Web of Knowledge) is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines. The Central Library have access to Web of Science and can be accessed directly by visiting URL: https://apps.webofknowledge.com/
Note: Use Web of Science LibGuide Support Page for Further Assistance.
