Law

These guides cover subjects such as criminal law, human rights law, and taxation law as well as legal databases.
 
Law books are classified under the following Class Numbers
340 Law
341 Law of nations
342 Constitutional & administrative law
343 Military, tax, trade & industrial law
344 Labor, social, education & cultural law
345 Criminal law
346 Private law
347 Civil procedure & courts
348 Laws, regulations & cases
349 Law of specific jurisdictions & areas

The books can found in the Library Collection by Visiting Library Catalogue Page 


 

MANUPATRA: Revolutionizing legal research for over two decades!
Legal Research has undergone metamorphosis; from immersing oneself in voluminous books and reams of paper to revolutionary online legal research. Manupatra is aa paradigm shift to Online Legal Research in India.
Combining a comprehensive database with tools that have set industry benchmarks has made Manupatra the preferred solution partner for legal decision support. We service clients across industries including- Legal, Educational, Financial, Taxation, Accounting, Risk Management, Banking, Consulting, Law Enforcement, IP, Media Rights, and Policy. Our products are built on latest technology and our service support beats anyone else in the industry. We have a demonstrated history of growth raising the industry standards and the potential to maintain this momentum in the future.

Benefits of Manupatra

• The largest repository of verified, editorially enhanced, admissible in court, legal data.
• Comprehensive coverage of all Indian and over 14 International Courts.
• A perfect blend of law and technology- analytics, visualizations, integrated citations, news alerts, and behavioural blueprints of judges and lawyers.
• Cutting edge technology- leveraging Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Natural Language Search.
• Integrations for Outlook, Word, and Notepad and more to come.
• Cross-referenced and hyperlinked content for faster and relevant searches.
• App for on-the-go access.

• All India Reporter
• CommonLII
• IndianKanoon
• Supreme Court of India Judgements

• JSTOR
  Essential scholarly journals in many academic fields, especially arts, literature, humanities, and biology. Includes 19th-Century British Pamphlets. Some back to late 1800s. Central Library have subscription to JSTOR and can be accessed on IP ranges of the University.
  Note: Learn More About JSTOR : https://www.jstor.org/
• ScienceDirect (Elsevier Science) Journals
  ScienceDirect, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over most of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. More than 2,500 journals are available on ScienceDirect. Central Library has access to 434 journals in biological science. 
• Springer Journals
  Central Library Subscribed 343 e-journals from Springer and these journals can be accessed from the URL https://link.springer.com. It covers all the disciplenes. 
• Taylor & Francis (T&F)
  Taylor & Francis (T&F) - Access to Forty Journals